Hands Up

MEET OUR TEAM

We are a group of diverse specialists that include:  Labor Doulas, Postpartum Doulas, Childbirth Educators, Parent Educators, Early Childhood Educators, Lactation Consultants, Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorder Specialists, Early Childhood Attachment & Family Development Educators and Community Health Workers. Providing culturally sensitive, trauma-informed, client centered care.  Experienced in supporting vulnerable families.  Infant Mental Health Endorsement (IMH-E) and Perinatal Mental Health Certified (PMH-C)


 
Traci headshot pic.jpg

BSEB Founder & Director

Traci McComiskey,

C-LD/CE/PD, PMH-C, PE, IMH-E, CHW

Birth Support, Education & Beyond, LLC

860-867-7541

traci.mccomiskey@bsebct.org

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Doula, Childbirth Educator & Intensive Postpartum Support Provider

Lynn Norton, CLD, PE, CCCE, RCOSPE, CHW

lynn.norton@bsebct.org

IMG-7290.JPG
Chris ID badge pic.jpg

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Doula, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Support Provider

Chris Wood, CD, PE, CLC, RCOSPE, CHW

chris.wood@bsebct.org

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Adv. Doula, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Service Provider 

Jackie Carraway, Adv.CD, PE, CLC, RCOSPE, CHW

jackie.carraway@bsebct.org

Screenshot 2022-08-29 at 11.52.20 AM.png
jessica profile pic_edited.jpg

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Doula, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Service Provider

Jessica Fonicello, CD, CBE, CPD, LC, RCOSPE, CHW

jessica.fonicello@bsebct.org 

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Doula, Intensive Postpartum Service Provider, Lactation Consultant

Robin Ings, CD, CHW, CLC, PE, RCOSPE

robin.ings@bsebct.org 

Robin head shot 3-2021.jpg
EFY_edited.jpg

Clinical Advisor, BSEB

Elaine Flynn-York, LCSW, PMH-C,

elaine.flynn-york@ct.gov

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Doula, Intensive Postpartum Service Provider, Beth Prose, CD, PE, M.Ed ECE, TESOL

beth.prose@bsebct.org 

Beth headshot pic_edited.jpg
Michael.jpg

BSEB Marketing Assistant

Michael Scanlon

BSEB Prevention Educator & Marketing Assistant

Rai Crear

IMG_6618.JPG
Taj Headshot pic.jpg

BSEB Prevention Educator

Tajhma D. Burroughs, DHSc, MS OTR/L