MEET OUR TEAM

We are a group of diverse specialist that include Labor Doulas, Postpartum Doulas, Childbirth Educators, Parent Educators, Lactation Consultants, Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorder Specialists, Early Childhood Attachment & Family Development Educators. Trained in trauma-sensitive practice, experienced in supporting high-risk vulnerable families.  Infant Mental Health Endorsement (IMH-E) and Perinatal Mental Health Certified (PMH-C)




BSEB Director

Traci McComiskey,

C-LD/CE/PD, PHM-C, PE, IMH-E

Birth Support, Education & Beyond, LLC owner 

860-867-7541

traci.mccomiskey@bsebct.org

Clinical Advisor, YAS 

Elaine Flynn-York, LCSW, PMH-C,

DMHAS-YAS, OOC

elaine.flynn-york@ct.gov

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist & Intensive Postpartum Support Provider

Lynn Norton, CLD, PE, CCCE, RCOSPE

lynn.norton@bsebct.org

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Support Provider

Chris Wood, LD, PE, CLC, RCOSPE

chris.wood@bsebct.org

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Service Provider 

Jackie Carraway, LD, PE, RCOSPE

jackie.carraway@bsebct.org

BSEB Perinatal Support Specialist, Lactation Consultant & Intensive Postpartum Service Provider

Jessica Fonicello, LD, CBE, CPD, LC, RCOPE

jessica.fonicello@bsebct.org 

BSEB Marketing Assistant & Prevention Educator

Rai Crear

BSEB Administrative Assistant, Prevention Education Coordinator & Peer Support Specialist

Jocelyn Arroyo

jocelyn.arroyo@bsebct.org

BSEB Marketing Assistant

Michael Scanlon

BSEB Prevention Educator
Tajhma D. Burroughs, DHSc, MS OTR/L

BSEB Prevention Educator
Katherine Pasutto, BA Human Development & Family Studies, Labor Doula

 

BIRTH SUPPORT, EDUCATION & BEYOND, LLC

860-867-7541

860-451-8902

15 Crossley Court, Niantic, CT 06357

©2017 by Birth Support, Education & Beyond, LLC. Proudly created with Wix.com